Disney Bucket List

I haven’t really talked much about what my plans are for my summer this year. I did a earl blog post on my summer last year working at a summer camp in the USA. I am returning this year and will be spending after camp 16 days at Disney World!!!! Yes, 16 days! My twin sister has amazingly got a job there across the summer so I will be flying down to meet her from New York.

Anyone who knows me knows how much I LOVE Disney, everything and anything related to it. I have been lucky enough to visit Disney World twice before, when I was aged 5 and 11. I love it, honestly, I will be the biggest kid there! So, with the help of my sister, we have put together a Disney Bucket List! EEEK! So here is everything I want to try and do in my 16 days at Disney…

Offer-background

General

  1. Visit all Disney theme/water parks
    • Magic Kingdom
    • Animal Kingdom
    • Hollywood Studios
    • Epcot
    • Typhoon Lagoon
    • Blizzard Beach
  2. Buy Mickey Ears
  3. Go to the parks alone
  4. Collect an “I’m Celebrating” button
  5. Collect pins
  6. Ride the monorail
  7. Do a behind the scenes tour
  8. Go hunting for hidden Mickeys
  9. Get photos with Mickey balloons

Characters

  1. Get a picture with every Disney princess
  • Cinderella
  • Belle
  • Aurora
  • Ariel
  • Snow White
  • Rapunzel
  • Tiana
  • Jasmine
  • Pocahontas
  • Mulan
  • Merida
  • Anna
  • Elsa
  1. Meet
  • Mickey
  • Minnie
  • Donald
  • Daisy
  • Goofy
  • Pluto
  • Chip and Dale
  • Tinkerbell
  • Peter Pan (THIS IS THE FIRST CHARACTER I WILL MEET)
  • Gaston
  • Mary Poppins
  • Bert
  • Mike
  • Sully
  • Winnie the Pooh
  • Tigger
  • Eeyore
  • Mad Hatter
  • Alice in Wonderland
  1. Fill an autograph book

Magic Kingdom

  1. Watch ‘Happily Ever After’ at Magic Kingdom
  2. Watch ‘Disney Festival of Fantasy Parade’ at Magic Kingdom
  3. Ride the 3 mountains – Space, Splash, Big Thunder
  4. Dance at Move it! Shake it! Celebrate it!
  5. Get pixie dusted from Castle Couture
  6. Ride Space Mountain with the lights on
  7. Stay till park closing and experience the Goodnight Kiss
  8. Try pulling the sword from the stone in Fantasyland
  9. Get a picture alone on Main Street USA

Hollywood Studios

  1. Ride Tower of Terror, Rocking Rollercoaster
  2. Get a high score on Toy Story Midway Mania
  3. See ‘Fantasmic! ‘at Hollywood Studios
  4. Watch Beauty and the Beast show at Hollywood Studios
  5. See Star Wars: A Galactic Spectacular fireworks at Hollywood Studios

Epcot

  1. Watch ‘IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth’ at Epcot
  2. Drink around the world at Epcot
  3. Eat around the world at Epcot
  4. Try all flavours at Club Cool
  5. Sit in the front row of Soarin’
  6. Get a passport from Guest Relations and visit every county at WS to get it stamped

Animal Kingdom

  1. Go on Kilimanjaro Safari
  2. Watch ‘The Lion King’ show
  3. Become a Wilderness Explorer

Disney Springs

  1. Visit Disney Springs
  2. See ‘Cirque de Soloil: La Nouba’ at Disney Springs
  3. Visit DisneyQuest!
  4. Get lost in World of Disney

Food

  1. Eat at Be Our Guest
    • Try the “Grey Stuff”
  2. Try a Dole Whip at Aloha Isle
  3. Attempt the Kitchen Sink at Beaches and Cream
  4. Go to a character breakfast
  5. Eat Funnel cake
  6. Eat a turkey leg

Resorts

  1. Stay in a Disney hotel
  2. Go resort hopping
  3. Watch a Movie Under the Stars at a resort
  4. Play mini golf at Fantasia Gardens or Winter Summerland

Other

  1. Visit Universal Studios
    • Visit Harry Potter World
    • Visit Diagon Alley & Hogsmeade
    • Try Butterbeer
  2. Take a trip to the beach
  3. Go to House of Blues

 

There is so much more we could have added, but this is the main things. I am so excited to go back and experience Disney World as an “adult”, I will be sure to keep you all updated on here! Let me know in the comments if you have been to Disney, what your favourite things to do were and tell me what else I need to add to the list!!

Until next time,
– Bobby

7 thoughts on “Disney Bucket List

  1. This is such an excellent list. I can’t believe I’ve been as many times as I have and hadn’t heard of the Goodnight Kiss (next trip it’s happening). Now that Animal Kingdom is open late I suggest riding Kilimanjaro once in the day, one at night, it makes for a totally different experience. Can’t wait to read about your adventures! Already sounds like you’re going to have the most magical time!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. What’s funny is I know I’ve ‘heard’ it before but I was in Adventureland closing a popcorn cart so I don’t think I really registered what it is. I was much more used to the “the magic kingdom is not empty” announcement which made me wonder why the hell I was still working haha. Also going to the parks alone sometimes is such a magical treat so I think that’s cool that is on your list, I know a lot of people think they won’t enjoy it as much but it’s a totally stress free way to experience it!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. It has been my dream since I was 9 to visit Disney Land….. I know Disneyland is different to disney world!!!!! but ANY would be fantastic!!!!! When my parents came back from America I kept a map of disneyland, and imagined of being there…. I JUST want to go to Cinderella Castle!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 16 days in Disney land!? Well, that’s amazing! Have fun there!
    (oh and I hope you like the music there, because after a certain while it can get a bit annyoing, but I mean, there’s worse… 🙂 )
    love, elena

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

