Dear Diary – You can do this! 

I want to start something a little different on my blog, I want to write shorter posts that I can look back on and remind myself of how I felt, how I coped and how I moved on. I also want this to be something that others can look at and think they could do things differently to make themselves ‘happier’ too! So here is my first entry..

Dear Diary,

Yesterday was a good day. Yes I might not have achieved all I wanted to, yes I might not have done the goal I set myself everyday of doing 10,000 steps, but I felt good.

I can’t tell you what made me have a good day specifically or for definite, but I think I need to stay more positive. I said to myself as I woke up that the day wouldn’t be good, I challenged that thought, I told myself no. Today you will get up, you will go see you friend and you will have a “me” day.

I’ve decided that “me” days need to be something I do once a week at least, where I do what I want to do and not care about other things I may have planned to do. I did what my body and mind told me to do. I didn’t want to go out the house with no plans, so I made some. I wanted to feel good about myself, so I made an effort with my makeup and hair. I didn’t worry about what I was spending or what I was doing, how late I would be home, I just did it.

Sometimes you over think Bobby, sometimes you don’t listen to your own advice and you make it harder for yourself. Take yesterday, you listened to your mind and body and you did what you wanted, look at the outcome, you had a good day. Maybe try and transfer that to other days. You are your own worst enemy sometimes, you sit and conjure up the worst possible scenarios when you don’t even realise the good that is happening in front of you. You have to take each day as a new page in your book, do let the previous day define the next. Today will be a good day, if I make it a good day. You have to be in control, don’t let your mind take you to a negative place. Listen to it, argue with it, make it positive.

You can do this! You just have to let it be. Take tomorrow and today, run with them, make them productive in some way, have fun!

A reminder for yourself, you can feel confident in the way you look:
img_2179
You got this girl 💪🏻
Until next time,
– Bobby
15 thoughts on “Dear Diary – You can do this! 

      1. Redundant actions of positive emotions will reverse negative emotions if only because of repetition! We can train ourselves in this way. I have! That’s how I keep sober

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

